Race 2 - HOI MEI HANDICAP
Wednesday, September 17, 2025, Happy Valley, 19:40
Turf, "B" Course, 1200M
Prize Money: $1,170,000, Rating: 60-40, Class 4
Horse No. |
Brand No. |
Horse Name |
Race Date |
Race Index |
Description |
1 |
J429 |
STAR GLOW |
01/07/2025 |
806
|
-- |
2 |
J360 |
MIGHTY COMMANDER |
21/05/2025 |
691
|
MIGHTY COMMANDER (J360) when questioned rider stated that the intention was to hold a more forward position but his mount was bumped at the start and as a result he elected to obtain a trailing position behind a runner. He added that in the early stages his mount raced keenly and approaching the 1000M got its head up when being steadied away from a runner. Finished 5th and rider pleaded guilty to a breach of Rule 100(2) in that he failed to ride the horse out to the end of the race to the satisfaction of the Stewards. An endoscopic exam was conducted at trainer's request and that exam showed a substantial amount of blood in the horse's trachea. Has since passed an official vet exam - Race 691. |
3 |
H470 |
GOLDEN DARCI |
04/06/2025 |
732
|
-- |
4 |
K108 |
KNOW AT HEART |
01/07/2025 |
803
|
KNOW AT HEART (K108) after being crossed near the 1000M then commenced to race keenly, got its head up and shifted out when being steadied away from a runner near the 900M. Post-race vet inspection did not show any significant findings - Race 803. |
5 |
K434 |
AMAZING KID |
16/07/2025 |
840
|
AMAZING KID (K434) jumped only fairly. Approaching the 150M was steadied when momentarily crowded - Race 840. |
6 |
J370 |
CALIFORNIA BLITZ |
16/07/2025 |
841
|
CALIFORNIA BLITZ (J370) near the 100M made contact with a runner - Race 841. |
7 |
J373 |
REWARDING BUDDY |
01/07/2025 |
799
|
-- |
8 |
K025 |
SNOWTHORN |
19/02/2025 |
440
|
SNOWTHORN (K025) passing the 50M was bumped. After the event, rider reported that making the turns near the 1000M and after the 600M his mount lay out. Post-race vet inspection did not show any significant findings - Race 440. |
9 |
H159 |
GOLDEN LUCK |
28/06/2025 |
795
|
GOLDEN LUCK (H159) making the Home Turn and in the early part of the Home Straight endeavoured to improve into a narrow run where there was not sufficient room to improve. As a result was held up for clear running between the 450M and the 300M when it shifted out. Over the concluding stages could not be ridden out when positioned close to a runner - Race 795. |
10 |
J332 |
TELECOM POWER |
16/07/2025 |
843
|
TELECOM POWER (J332) prior to declaring weighed-in the Stewards gave consideration to an application from rider that his mount had been denied a fair start. After taking evidence from rider, Trainer and Starter, the Stewards found that just prior to the start being effected the horse lifted its front legs from the ground, resulting in the horse being slow to begin. After considering the incident and the fact that the horse was able to establish a midfield position and taking into account the manner in which the horse finished the race off, the Stewards were satisfied that such occurrence had not materially prejudiced the chances of the horse in the race. On that basis the horse was declared a runner. Post-race vet inspection did not show any significant findings - Race 843. |
11 |
H366 |
CHAMPION METHOD |
05/07/2025 |
813
|
-- |
12 |
J345 |
ALWAYS MY FOLKS |
16/07/2025 |
841
|
ALWAYS MY FOLKS (J345) lost its left front plate after leaving the Parade Ring, was replated at the Start and found suitable to race. Jumped only fairly. Near the 100M made contact with a runner. After the event rider stated that the instructions were to hold an on-pace position. He said when caught very wide on the first turn he had to continue forward and cross runners to his inside but when unable to cross runners, his mount was obliged to race wide and without cover for the majority of the event. He added that was the reason why his mount gave ground over the concluding stages. Post-race vet inspection did not show any significant findings - Race 841. |
Standby Horse |
1 |
E435 |
AWESOME TREASURE |
07/09/2025 |
6
|
AWESOME TREASURE (E435) after the event rider stated that her mount was disadvantaged by being pressured in the lead by a runner and as a result gave ground in the Home Straight. Post-race vet inspection did not show any significant findings - Race 006. |
2 |
J015 |
FIGHTING MACHINE |
07/09/2025 |
10
|
-- |